Skip to the main content.

2 min read

SASE PART 2: SECURE ACCESS SERVICE WITHOUT "EDGE"?

SASE PART 2: SECURE ACCESS SERVICE WITHOUT

SASE DECRYPTED, PART 2

THE CONNECTION POINT - KEY TO THE ON-PREMISE ACCESS REVOLUTION AND LIBERATION FROM CLOUD DEPENDENCY

In the second part of our SASE blog series, we focus on an often overlooked but crucial aspect: the "Connection Point". We show how our on-premise solution revolutionises this point and frees companies from cloud dependency. Find out how we make SASE the new standard without the "E" and exploit the full range of potentials! (By the way, you can find Part 1 here).

One aspect that is often not sufficiently emphasised in the SASE solution, and which we at BNC paid particular attention to during the development of our own effective SASE implementation concept, is the need for a so-called "connection point". This point, whether in the form of software on the user's end device or hardware at the company site, plays a crucial role in establishing access to the cloud and thus ensuring the reliable functioning of the entire SASE service.

It is remarkable that many SASE providers either keep quiet about this requirement or seem to downplay it as a marginal issue. But for us at BNC, the "Connection Point" is an essential part of our Secure Access Service Edge concept. We have specifically considered this point, especially when it comes to site connectivity in the form of a "box" at each company site. Our BNC SAS delivers this "box" as an important part of our service, which allows companies to move away from pure cloud dependency and gain more control over their security infrastructure.

With our BNC Secure Access Service, we create a new perspective and meet modern challenges with modern solutions: We unite the various IT security disciplines under a centrally managed zero-trust policy and thus offer the following advantages as part of an integrated and globally available solution:

  • Defined solution for Branch Connectivity Device
    All required components for SASE can be obtained as a managed service from BNC.
  • Local Network Segmentation
    Separation of network segments can be provided performantly and without additional hardware for each site, e.g. to isolate IoT and OT devices.
  • Integration with BNC Network Managed Service
    Combining with BNC Secure Access Service can create efficiencies and ensure connectivity availability from WiFi to the data centre.
  • Lower costs through Managed Service instead of Cloud Service
 
BNC_Grafik_Secure-Access-Service_rz_new
 

Our service scales from small SOHO (Small Office/Home Office) sites without local infrastructure to large geo-redundant data centres with multi-IPS connections. Serverless offices and zero-infrastructure sites are thus explicitly supported and promoted. Cloud tenants can be integrated just as easily via software gateway.

The BNC Secure Access Service is typically set up, operated and maintained as a Managed Service by BNC. The technology can also be handed over to your IT team for independent operation on request. The offer is aimed at companies with 5 - 1,000 branches, set up nationally or internationally, who want to reduce complexity and maintenance costs and increase IT security.

 

Successful implementation of the BNC Secure Access Service

Optimised and location-independent IT infrastructure for the SABAG Group: Find out how we supported SABAG in implementing a comprehensive firewall and network infrastructure to ensure the security of the infrastructure at all 38 locations. You can find the case here.

 

VIDEO "SECURE ACCESS SERVICE UNLOCKED"

If you would like to delve deeper into the topic of SASE and cybersecurity, watch the recording of our event "Secure Access Service Unlocked" now.

Exciting keynotes by Martin Buck, Head of Competence Center Security BNC, Dr. Peter Weibel, Head of IT SABAG and Serdar Günal Rütsche, Head of Cybercrime at the Zurich Cantonal Police will inspire your daily work.

SASE PART 1: POTENTIAL AND LIMITS

6 min read

SASE PART 1: POTENTIAL AND LIMITS

SASE DECRYPTED, PART 1 LEARN MORE ABOUT THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF SASE (SECURE ACCESS SERVICE EDGE) AND HOW COMPANIES CAN DEAL WITH THE...

Read More
Data Breach - Trusting Partners Has Become More Than A Human Matter

12 min read

Data Breach - Trusting Partners Has Become More Than A Human Matter

ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and BNC - Building Trust in the Digital Era Addressing the Constant Threat of Data Breaches through Common Standards In the...

Read More

Skip to the main content.

2 lecture des minutes

SASE – PARTIE 2 : Secure access service sans « Edge » ?

SASE – PARTIE 2 : Secure access service sans « Edge » ?

ZOOM SUR LE SASE PARTIE 2

LE POINT DE CONNEXION, LA CLÉ DE LA RÉVOLUTION DE L'ACCÈS SUR SITE ET DE L'élimination DE LA DÉPENDANCE AU CLOUD

Dans la seconde partie de notre série d'articles sur le SASE, nous mettons l'accent sur un aspect essentiel, mais souvent négligé : le « point de connexion ». Nous vous expliquons comment notre solution sur site révolutionne cet aspect et affranchit les entreprises de leur dépendance au cloud. Découvrez comment nous faisons du SASE sans « E » la nouvelle norme et exploitons tout son potentiel. (La première partie est disponible ici.)

La nécessité d'un « point de connexion » est un aspect qui n'est généralement pas suffisamment mis en avant dans la solution SASE et auquel nous avons accordé une attention particulière pendant le développement de notre propre concept de mise en œuvre efficace du SASE. Ce point de connexion, qu'il prenne la forme d'un logiciel sur l'appareil de l'utilisateur·rice ou d'un matériel sur le site de l'entreprise, joue un rôle crucial pour établir l'accès au cloud et garantir ainsi le fonctionnement fiable de l'ensemble du service SASE.

Il est remarquable que de nombreux fournisseurs de solutions SASE passent cette exigence sous silence ou semblent la minimiser. Le point de connexion est un élément essentiel de notre concept de Secure Access Service Edge. Nous avons spécifiquement pris en compte ce point, en particulier dans le cadre de la connexion intersites sous la forme d'un coffret installé sur les différents sites de l'entreprise. BNC SAS fournit ce coffret en tant qu'élément essentiel de son service, ce qui permet aux entreprises de s'affranchir de la dépendance au cloud et de bénéficier d'un contrôle renforcé sur leur infrastructure de sécurité.

Avec BNC Secure Access Service, nous créons une nouvelle perspective et répondons aux défis modernes par des solutions modernes : nous réunissons les différentes disciplines de la sécurité IT sous une politique Zero Trust gérée de manière centralisée et offrons ainsi les avantages suivants dans le cadre d'une solution intégrée et disponible à l'échelle mondiale :

  • Solution définie pour les appareils de connectivité des succursales
    Tous les composants nécessaires pour le SASE peuvent être obtenus auprès de BNC sous forme de Managed Service.
  • Segmentation du réseau local
    La séparation des segments de réseau peut être effectuée de manière performante et sans matériel supplémentaire pour chaque site, par exemple pour isoler les appareils IoT et OT.
  • Intégration à BNC Network Managed Service
    L'association avec BNC Secure Access Service permet d'accroître l'efficacité et de garantir la disponibilité de la connectivité du Wi-Fi jusqu'au data center.
  • Réduction des coûts grâce à un Managed Service au lieu d'un service cloud
 
BNC_Grafik_Secure-Access-Service_rz_new
 

Notre service s'étend des petites entreprises sans infrastructure locale aux grands data centers géoredondants dotés de connexions multi-IP. Les bureaux sans serveur et les sites dépourvus d'infrastructure sont ainsi explicitement soutenus et encouragés. Des tenants cloud peuvent être intégrés tout aussi facilement via une passerelle logicielle.

BNC Secure Access Service est généralement configuré, exploité et géré par BNC en tant que Managed Service. Sur demande, la technologie peut également être confiée à votre équipe IT pour qu'elle l'exploite de manière autonome. L'offre s'adresse aux entreprises comptant entre 5 à 1 000 succursales, nationales ou internationales, qui souhaitent réduire la complexité et les coûts de maintenance tout en améliorant la sécurité IT.

 

Implémentation réussie de BNC Secure Access Service


Une infrastructure IT optimisée et indépendante du site pour le groupe SABAG : découvrez comment nous avons aidé SABAG à implémenter une infrastructure réseau et de pare-feu complète pour assurer la sécurité de son infrastructure sur l'ensemble de ses 38 sites. Vous trouverez l'étude de cas ici.

 

VIDÉO « SECURE ACCESS SERVICE UNLOCKED »

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le thème du SASE et de la cybersécurité, regardez l'enregistrement de notre événement « Secure Access Service Unlocked ».

Des présentations passionnantes de Martin Buck, Head of Competence Center Security de BNC, Peter Weibel, Head of IT de SABAG, et Serdar Günal Rütsche, Head of Cybercrime de la police cantonale de Zurich, vous inspireront dans votre quotidien professionnel.

SASE – PARTIE 1 : POTENTIEL ET LIMITES

7 lecture des minutes

SASE – PARTIE 1 : POTENTIEL ET LIMITES

ZOOM SUR LE SASE – PARTIE 1 DÉCOUVREZ LES AVANTAGES ET LES INCONVÉNIENTS DU SASE (SECURE ACCESS SERVICE EDGE) ET COMMENT LES ENTREPRISES PEUVENT...

Read More
Compromission de données - La confiance dans les partenaires est devenue plus qu'une affaire humaine

12 lecture des minutes

Compromission de données - La confiance dans les partenaires est devenue plus qu'une affaire humaine

ISO/IEC 27001:2022 ET BNC – INSTAURER LA CONFIANCE À L'ÈRE NUMÉRIQUE RÉPONDRE À LA MENACE OMNIPRÉSENTE DE COMPROMISSIONS DE DONNÉES AU MOYEN DE...

Read More