Skip to the main content.

2 min read

SASE PART 2: SECURE ACCESS SERVICE WITHOUT "EDGE"?

SASE PART 2: SECURE ACCESS SERVICE WITHOUT

SASE DECRYPTED, PART 2

THE CONNECTION POINT - KEY TO THE ON-PREMISE ACCESS REVOLUTION AND LIBERATION FROM CLOUD DEPENDENCY

In the second part of our SASE blog series, we focus on an often overlooked but crucial aspect: the "Connection Point". We show how our on-premise solution revolutionises this point and frees companies from cloud dependency. Find out how we make SASE the new standard without the "E" and exploit the full range of potentials! (By the way, you can find Part 1 here).

One aspect that is often not sufficiently emphasised in the SASE solution, and which we at BNC paid particular attention to during the development of our own effective SASE implementation concept, is the need for a so-called "connection point". This point, whether in the form of software on the user's end device or hardware at the company site, plays a crucial role in establishing access to the cloud and thus ensuring the reliable functioning of the entire SASE service.

It is remarkable that many SASE providers either keep quiet about this requirement or seem to downplay it as a marginal issue. But for us at BNC, the "Connection Point" is an essential part of our Secure Access Service Edge concept. We have specifically considered this point, especially when it comes to site connectivity in the form of a "box" at each company site. Our BNC SAS delivers this "box" as an important part of our service, which allows companies to move away from pure cloud dependency and gain more control over their security infrastructure.

With our BNC Secure Access Service, we create a new perspective and meet modern challenges with modern solutions: We unite the various IT security disciplines under a centrally managed zero-trust policy and thus offer the following advantages as part of an integrated and globally available solution:

  • Defined solution for Branch Connectivity Device
    All required components for SASE can be obtained as a managed service from BNC.
  • Local Network Segmentation
    Separation of network segments can be provided performantly and without additional hardware for each site, e.g. to isolate IoT and OT devices.
  • Integration with BNC Network Managed Service
    Combining with BNC Secure Access Service can create efficiencies and ensure connectivity availability from WiFi to the data centre.
  • Lower costs through Managed Service instead of Cloud Service
 
BNC_Grafik_Secure-Access-Service_rz_new
 

Our service scales from small SOHO (Small Office/Home Office) sites without local infrastructure to large geo-redundant data centres with multi-IPS connections. Serverless offices and zero-infrastructure sites are thus explicitly supported and promoted. Cloud tenants can be integrated just as easily via software gateway.

The BNC Secure Access Service is typically set up, operated and maintained as a Managed Service by BNC. The technology can also be handed over to your IT team for independent operation on request. The offer is aimed at companies with 5 - 1,000 branches, set up nationally or internationally, who want to reduce complexity and maintenance costs and increase IT security.

 

Successful implementation of the BNC Secure Access Service

Optimised and location-independent IT infrastructure for the SABAG Group: Find out how we supported SABAG in implementing a comprehensive firewall and network infrastructure to ensure the security of the infrastructure at all 38 locations. You can find the case here.

 

VIDEO "SECURE ACCESS SERVICE UNLOCKED"

If you would like to delve deeper into the topic of SASE and cybersecurity, watch the recording of our event "Secure Access Service Unlocked" now.

Exciting keynotes by Martin Buck, Head of Competence Center Security BNC, Dr. Peter Weibel, Head of IT SABAG and Serdar Günal Rütsche, Head of Cybercrime at the Zurich Cantonal Police will inspire your daily work.

SASE PART 1: POTENTIAL AND LIMITS

6 min read

SASE PART 1: POTENTIAL AND LIMITS

SASE DECRYPTED, PART 1 LEARN MORE ABOUT THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF SASE (SECURE ACCESS SERVICE EDGE) AND HOW COMPANIES CAN DEAL WITH THE...

Read More
Data Breach - Trusting Partners Has Become More Than A Human Matter

12 min read

Data Breach - Trusting Partners Has Become More Than A Human Matter

ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and BNC - Building Trust in the Digital Era Addressing the Constant Threat of Data Breaches through Common Standards In the...

Read More

Skip to the main content.

2 Min. Lesezeit

SASE TEIL 2: Secure Access Service  ohne «Edge»?

SASE TEIL 2: Secure Access Service ohne «Edge»?

SASE entschlüsselt, Teil 2

Der Connection Point - Schlüssel zur Revolution des On-Premise-Zugriffs und Befreiung von der Cloud-Abhängigkeit

Im zweiten Teil unserer SASE-Blogserie rücken wir einen oft übersehenen, aber entscheidenden Aspekt in den Fokus: den «Connection Point». Wir zeigen, wie unsere on-Premise Lösung diesen Punkt revolutioniert und Unternehmen von der Cloud-Abhängigkeit befreit. Erfahren Sie, wie wir SASE ohne "E" zum neuen Standard machen und die volle Bandbreite der Potentiale ausschöpfen! (Teil 1 finden Sie übrigens hier).

Ein Aspekt, der bei der SASE Lösung oft nicht ausreichend hervorgehoben wird und den wir bei BNC während der Entwicklung unseres eigenen effektiven SASE-Implementierungskonzepts besonders beachtet haben, ist die Notwendigkeit eines sogenannten «Connection Points». Dieser Punkt, sei es in Form einer Software auf dem Endgerät des Nutzers oder einer Hardware am Unternehmensstandort, spielt eine entscheidende Rolle, um den Zugriff in die Cloud herzustellen und damit die zuverlässige Funktion des gesamten SASE-Services zu gewährleisten.

Es ist bemerkenswert, dass viele SASE-Anbieter diese Anforderung entweder verschweigen oder als Randthema herunterzuspielen scheinen. Doch für uns bei BNC ist der "Connection Point" ein essenzieller Bestandteil unseres Secure Access Service Edge-Konzepts. Wir haben diesen Punkt gezielt berücksichtigt, insbesondere wenn es um die Standortanbindung in Form einer "Box" an den jeweiligen Unternehmensstandorten geht. Unsere BNC SAS liefert diese "Box" als wichtigen Bestandteil unseres Services mit, was Unternehmen ermöglicht, sich von der reinen Cloud-Abhängigkeit zu lösen und mehr Kontrolle über ihre Sicherheitsinfrastruktur zu erlangen.

Mit unserem BNC Secure Access Service schaffen wir eine neue Perspektive und begegnen den modernen Herausforderungen mit modernen Lösungen: Wir vereinen die verschiedenen IT-Security Disziplinen unter einer zentral verwalteten Zero-Trust-Policy und bieten damit folgende Vorteile als Bestandteil einer integrierten und global verfügbaren Lösung:

  • Definierte Lösung für Branch Connectivity Device
    Alle benötigten Komponenten für SASE können als Managed Service von BNC bezogen werden.
  • Lokale Netzwerk Segmentierung
    Die Trennung von Netzwerksegmenten kann performant und ohne zusätzliche Hardware für jeden Standort bereitgestellt werden, z.B. zur Isolierung von IoT und OT-Geräten.
  • Integration mit BNC Network Managed Service
    Durch eine Kombination mit dem BNC Secure Access Service können Effizienzvorteile geschaffen und die Verfügbarkeit der Verbindung vom WiFi bis ins Data Center gewährleistet werden.
  • Tiefere Kosten durch Managed Service anstelle von Cloud Service
 
BNC_Grafik_Secure-Access-Service_rz_new
 

Unser Service skaliert von kleinen SOHO-Aussenstellen (Small Office/Homeoffice) ohne lokale Infrastruktur bis hin zu grossen georedundanten Data Centern mit Multi-IPS Anbindungen. Serverless-Offices und Zero-Infrastructure Sites werden damit explizit unterstützt und gefördert. Cloud-Tennants können ebenso einfach via Software-Gateway integriert werden.

Der BNC Secure Access Service wird üblicherweise als Managed Service von BNC aufgebaut, betrieben und unterhalten. Die Technologie kann auf Anfrage auch Ihrem IT-Team zum eigenständigen Betrieb übergeben werden. Das Angebot richtet sich an Unternehmen mit 5 – 1’000 Niederlassungen, national oder international aufgestellt, die Komplexität und Unterhaltskosten verringern und die IT-Sicherheit steigern möchten.

 

Erfolgreiche Implementierung des BNC Secure Access Service

Optimierte und standortunabhängige IT-Infrastruktur für die SABAG Gruppe: Erfahren Sie, wie wir die SABAG bei der Implementierung einer umfassenden Firewall- und Netzwerkinfrastruktur die Sicherheit der Infrastruktur an allen 38 Standorten unterstützt haben. Den Case finden Sie hier.

 

BNC_Client-Case
 

VIDEO: "SECURE ACCESS SERVICE UNLOCKED"

Falls Sie noch tiefer ins Thema SASE und Cybersecurity eintauchen möchten, schauen Sie sich jetzt die Eventaufzeichnung unseres Events "Secure Access Service Unlocked" an.

Spannende Keynotes von Martin Buck, Head of Competence Center Security BNC, Dr. Peter Weibel, Head of IT SABAG und Serdar Günal Rütsche, Cybercrime-Chef der Zürcher Kantonspolizei inspirieren Ihren Berufsalltag.

BNC_Expertenvideo
SASE Teil 1: Potenzial und Grenzen

6 Min. Lesezeit

SASE Teil 1: Potenzial und Grenzen

SASE entschlüsselt, Teil 1 Erfahren Sie mehr über die Vor- und Nachteile von SASE (Secure Access Service Edge) und wie Unternehmen mit den Grenzen...

Read More
Data Breach - Vertrauen in Partner ist mehr als eine menschliche Angelegenheit geworden

11 Min. Lesezeit

Data Breach - Vertrauen in Partner ist mehr als eine menschliche Angelegenheit geworden

ISO/IEC 27001:2022 UND BNC - VERTRAUENSBILDUNG IM DIGITALEN ZEITALTER DEM DAUERHAFTEN RISIKO VON DATENLECKS DURCH EINHEITLICHE STANDARDS BEGEGNEN ...

Read More