Skip to the main content.

AMMANN opts for BNC's Managed Services

Global Modernization and Standardization of LAN and WLAN

AMMANN is dedicated to a 100% implementation of virtualization and cloud solutions for its worldwide staff of 3,700 employees. The family-owned enterprise aims to establish a uniform network standard under Swiss management. In a remarkably short span of 10 months, the global network infrastructure, along with WLAN functionality, was overhauled. Supported by BNC Managed Services and an architecture built on Aruba HPE and Extreme products, the central BNC Management System ensures efficient administration and adaptability.

 

AMMANN GROUP

The AMMANN GROUP is one of the global leaders in providing mixing plants, machinery, and services for the construction industry, specializing in road construction. As a family-owned enterprise, it has been successful since 1869, operating internationally through subsidiaries and dealer networks.

ammann
 

Project Overview

Conclusion

BNC prevailed over several internationally renowned providers, thanks to the flexible BNC Managed Services and a custom architecture built on products from HPE Aruba Networking and Extreme Networks. 

"At BNC, there is no standard catalog. The services were tailored for us and integrated into our processes. This enables us to benefit from smooth operations and helps us uncover shadow IT."
Eric von Ah, Global Operations Manager at AMMANN

The outcome: In a span of just 10 months, AMMANN successfully replaced and standardized its global network infrastructure. Simultaneously, the WLAN was activated.

The comprehensive and layered Network Access Control ensures secure access based on functional, device, and application criteria. Notably, barcode scanners are confined to SAP systems, exemplifying this layered approach. BNC effectively segregated WLAN access for AMMANN's staff and guests, harmonizing operational security with convenient internet accessibility for visitors. The fully automated, central BNC Management System ensures efficient network infrastructure management, distinctively shared by both AMMANN and BNC, each with their designated roles. All essential components are virtualized and can be rebooted in the cloud during emergencies. The preconfigured hardware is globally dispatched or locally procured, and post-implementation, it's remotely activated from Switzerland.

BNC presented a concept that impeccably matched the customer's needs: The pricing model solely reflects the practical utilization of components. The proximity of BNC to AMMANN's headquarters in Langenthal also significantly contributed to their collaboration.

"We are highly satisfied with the performance of BNC. The tailored service greatly supports our centrally managed IT operations, and from network transformation to regular operations, everything is proceeding as planned. This is ICT outsourcing as it should be." Bruno Schwager, CIO at AMMANN

Do you have any questions?

Book an non-binding appointment with our experts here.

See you soon!

YOU MIGHT ALSO BE INTERESTED IN...

BNC_Blogpos_small

Blog: Data Breach

Discover how ISO/IEC 27001:2022 empower businesses, fostering trust, and solidifying their reputation as trustworthy stakeholders in the data-centric world.

read now

BNC_whitepaper_small

Whitepaper: Third-Party Risks

Discover Our Expert Strategies to Mitigate Hidden Threats and Safeguard Your Future Success.

read now

Skip to the main content.

AMMANN mise sur les Managed Services de BNC pour ses réseaux LAN et WLAN

Modernisation globale et harmonisation des réseaux LAN et WLAN 

AMMANN mise à 100 % sur la virtualisation et les solutions cloud pour ses 3 700 employés dans le monde. Cette entreprise familiale vise à établir une norme réseau uniforme gérée depuis la Suisse. En seulement 10 mois, l'infrastructure réseau mondiale, y compris le WLAN, a été renouvelée. Le système central de gestion de BNC assure une gestion efficace et une flexibilité, soutenues par les services gérés de BNC et une architecture reposant sur les produits Aruba HPE et Extreme.

 

GROUPE AMMANN

La Groupe AMMANN est un leader mondial de la fourniture de postes d’enrobage, machines et services destinés à l’industrie de la construction, avec une expertise fondamentale dans la construction routière. Cette entreprise familiale connaît un succès international depuis 1869 et compte des filiales et des réseaux de distributeurs partout dans le monde.

ammann
 

D'ENSEMBLE DU PROJET

CONCLUSION

La BNC a pu s’affirmer face à de nombreux prestataires de rang mondial. Ce succès est dû aux Managed Services flexibles de BNC, ainsi qu’à une architecture sur mesure, fondée sur les produits d’HPE Aruba Networking et de Extreme Networks.

« BNC ne propose pas de catalogue standard. Les services ont été adaptés à nos besoins et intégrés à nos processus. Nous bénéficions ainsi d’un fonctionnement impeccable des systèmes, et détectons nous-mêmes la ‹shadow IT. » Eric von Ah, Global Operations Manager chez AMMANN

Le résultat : il a été possible de remplacer et d’uniformiser l’infrastructure réseau d’AMMANN en l’espace de 10 mois. Le réseau WLAN a également pu être mis en ligne. 

Le contrôle d’accès réseau global et multiple garantit la sécurité des accès par types de fonction, d’appareil et d’application. Les scanners code-barres n’ont par exemple accès qu’aux systèmes SAP. BNC a isolé l’accès au réseau WLAN du personnel de celui des visiteurs d’AMMANN, combinant avec une grande élégance la sécurité de fonctionnement au confort d’accès à Internet pour les visiteurs. Le système de gestion BNC entièrement automatisé et centralisé assure la gestion efficace de l’infrastructure réseau par AMMANN et BNC – avec des responsabilités clairement distinctes. Tous les composants nécessaires sont virtualisés et peuvent être redémarrés dans le cloud en cas d’urgence.

Le matériel préconfiguré est envoyé dans le monde entier. 

BNC a présenté un concept qui satisfaisait entièrement aux souhaits du client : Le modèle tarifaire utilisé tient exclusivement compte de l’utilisation effective des composants, alors que la proximité du site de BNC et du siège principal d’AMMANN à Langenthal a également joué un rôle important.

« Nous sommes très satisfaits de la performance de BNC SA. Le service sur mesure seconde de manière optimale notre système informatique centralisé, et tout fonctionne comme prévu, de la transformation du réseau à l’exploitation régulière. L’externalisation des services informatiques comme on la souhaite. » Bruno Schwager, CIO du groupe AMMANN

Avez-vous des questions ?

Réservez ici un rendez-vous sans engagement avec nos experts.

À bientôt !

cela pourrait vous intéresser..

BNC_Blogpos_small

Blog : Compromission de données

Découvrez comment la norme ISO/IEC 27001:2022 aident les entreprises à renforcer la confiance, à convaincre les clients et les partenaires, ainsi qu'à consolider leur réputation en tant qu'acteurs dignes de confiance dans un monde centré sur les données.

Découvrez maintenant

BNC_whitepaper_small

Livre blanc : Protéger votre entreprise au-delà des frontières

Découvrez l'importance de la gestion des risques liés aux tiers et de la mise en œuvre d'un cadre complet. Téléchargez notre livre blanc pour obtenir des informations pertinentes et des conseils utiles.

Téléchargez maintenant!