Skip to the main content.

2 min read

SASE PART 1: POTENTIAL AND LIMITS

SASE PART 1: POTENTIAL AND LIMITS

SASE DECRYPTED, PART 1

LEARN MORE ABOUT THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF SASE (SECURE ACCESS SERVICE EDGE) AND HOW COMPANIES CAN DEAL WITH THE LIMITATIONS OF THE TECHNOLOGY.

As CIO or Head of ICT Infrastructure, you will face the challenges of modern, digital business models such as remote work and cloud migration. The way we work (together) and how we build and protect our IT infrastructure is undergoing a radical change. Traditional, network-based security solutions such as firewalls or remote access gateways are reaching their limits.

One way to cope with these new demands on IT is SASE (Secure Access Service Edge). In this post, we will break down SASE and explain its benefits and limitations so you can decide if it is the right solution for your business.

 

SASE: A MODERN AND AGILE SECURITY ARCHITECTURE

SASE is a security architecture developed by Gartner and designed specifically for the needs of the cloud era. It is a comprehensive platform that - unlike traditional models - combines security and network functions and is available anywhere, anytime. It offers a far-reaching security model based on zero-trust principles, combining various technologies such as next-generation firewalls, secure web gateways, cloud access security brokers, virtual private networks (VPNs) in one platform and integrating identity and access management (IAM).

 

 
Advantages of SASE

 

 
Limits of SASE

 

 

THE SOLUTION: BNC SECURE ACCESS SERVICE

During the development of an effective SASE implementation concept, we at BNC became particularly aware of the last point "Connection Point". This is indispensable and, in the case of a site connection in the form of a "box" at the respective company sites, serves all applications in the cloud or in the data centre. The BNC SAS provides this "box" as an important part of the service and also allows companies to break away from cloud dependency. This is how our Secure Access Service was created, which comes with an on-premise component and brings various benefits. Learn more about our BNC Secure Access Service in Part 2: SASE without "E"?

 

 

Video "Secure Access Service Unlocked"

If you would like to delve deeper into the topic of SASE and cybersecurity, watch the recording of our event "Secure Access Service Unlocked" now.

Exciting keynotes by Martin Buck, Head of Competence Center Security BNC, Dr. Peter Weibel, Head of IT SABAG and Serdar Günal Rütsche, Head of Cybercrime at the Zurich Cantonal Police will inspire your daily work.

SASE PART 2: SECURE ACCESS SERVICE WITHOUT

5 min read

SASE PART 2: SECURE ACCESS SERVICE WITHOUT "EDGE"?

SASE DECRYPTED, PART 2 THE CONNECTION POINT - KEY TO THE ON-PREMISE ACCESS REVOLUTION AND LIBERATION FROM CLOUD DEPENDENCY In the second part of our...

Read More
Data Breach - Trusting Partners Has Become More Than A Human Matter

12 min read

Data Breach - Trusting Partners Has Become More Than A Human Matter

ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and BNC - Building Trust in the Digital Era Addressing the Constant Threat of Data Breaches through Common Standards In the...

Read More

Skip to the main content.

2 Min. Lesezeit

SASE Teil 1: Potenzial und Grenzen

SASE Teil 1: Potenzial und Grenzen

SASE entschlüsselt, Teil 1

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Vor- und Nachteile von SASE (Secure Access Service Edge) und wie Unternehmen mit den Grenzen der Technologie umgehen können.

Als CIO oder Head ICT Infrastructure stellen Sie sich den Herausforderungen der modernen, digitalen Geschäftsmodelle wie Remote-Work und Cloud-Migration. Die Art und Weise, wie wir (zusammen)arbeiten und wie wir unsere IT-Infrastruktur aufbauen sowie schützen unterzieht sich einem einschneidenden Wandel. Traditionelle, netzbasierte Security-Lösungen, wie Firewalls oder Remote Access Gateways stossen dabei an ihre Grenzen.

Eine Möglichkeit diese neuen Anforderungen an die IT zu meistern, ist SASE (Secure Access Service Edge). In diesem Beitrag werden wir SASE aufschlüsseln sowie die Vorteile und Grenzen erklären, damit Sie entscheiden können, ob es die richtige Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen ist.

 

SASE: Eine moderne und agile Sicherheitsarchitektur

SASE ist eine Sicherheitsarchitektur, die von Gartner entwickelt und speziell für die Anforderungen der Cloud-Ära konzipiert wurde. Es handelt sich um eine umfassende Plattform, die – im Gegensatz zu traditionellen Modellen – Sicherheits- und Netzwerkfunktionen kombiniert und überall und jederzeit verfügbar ist. Sie bietet ein weitreichendes Sicherheitsmodell, das auf Zero-Trust-Prinzipien basiert und verschiedene Technologien wie Next-Generation Firewalls, Secure Web Gateways, Cloud Access Security Brokers, Virtual Private Networks (VPNs) in einer Plattform vereint und Identity and Access Management (IAM) integriert.

 

 
Vorteile von SASE

 

 
Grenzen von SASE

 

 

Die Lösung: BNC Secure Access Service

Während der Entwicklung eines effektiven SASE-Implementierungs-Konzepts sind wir von BNC besonders auf den letzten Punkt «Connection Point» aufmerksam geworden. Dieser ist unerlässlich und bedient im Falle einer Standortanbindung in Form einer «Box» an den jeweiligen Unternehmensstandorten alle Applikationen in der Cloud oder im Datacenter. Der BNC SAS liefert diese «Box» als wichtigen Bestandteil des Services mit und erlaubt es Unternehmen auch, sich von der Cloud-Abhängigkeit zu lösen. So ist unser Secure Access Service entstanden, der mit einer on-Premise Komponente ausgeliefert wird und diverse Vorteile mit sich bring. Erfahren Sie mehr über unseren BNC Secure Access Service im Teil 2: SASE ohne "E"?

 

Video «Secure Access Service Unlocked»

Falls Sie noch tiefer ins Thema SASE und Cybersecurity eintauchen möchten, schauen Sie sich jetzt die Eventaufzeichnung unseres Events «Secure Access Service Unlocked» an.

Spannende Keynotes von Martin Buck, Head of Competence Center Security BNC, Dr. Peter Weibel, Head of IT SABAG und Serdar Günal Rütsche, Cybercrime-Chef der Zürcher Kantonspolizei inspirieren Ihren Berufsalltag.

SASE TEIL 2: Secure Access Service ohne «Edge»?

5 Min. Lesezeit

SASE TEIL 2: Secure Access Service  ohne «Edge»?

SASE entschlüsselt, Teil 2 Der Connection Point - Schlüssel zur Revolution des On-Premise-Zugriffs und Befreiung von der Cloud-Abhängigkeit Im...

Read More
Data Breach - Vertrauen in Partner ist mehr als eine menschliche Angelegenheit geworden

11 Min. Lesezeit

Data Breach - Vertrauen in Partner ist mehr als eine menschliche Angelegenheit geworden

ISO/IEC 27001:2022 UND BNC - VERTRAUENSBILDUNG IM DIGITALEN ZEITALTER DEM DAUERHAFTEN RISIKO VON DATENLECKS DURCH EINHEITLICHE STANDARDS BEGEGNEN ...

Read More